New members join EDASC Board of Directors

New members join EDASC Board of Directors Main Photo

18 Jan 2024


New members of the EDASC Board of Directors were welcomed at the EDASC Annual Meeting Jan. 18.

Joining the board are:
John Dumas, Port of Anacortes  
Peter Donovan, City of Mount Vernon
Kristen Keltz, Skagit Tourism Bureau

Four board members were re-elected, including Nathan Wolfe, TRICO Companies LLC; Ryan Sakuma, Sakuma Bros Farms; Brian Gentry, Landed Gentry Homes; and Rod Cann, SaviBank. All board members serve three-year terms.

The board also gained new leadership to start the new year. Amelia Cook of Goodwinds Composites will serve as the EDASC Board Chair and Nikki Wegner of Chinook Enterprises will serve as EDASC Board Vice Chair.

Chris Johnston of PeaceHealth United General Medical Center, outgoing board chair, steps into the role of Immediate Past Chair. Nate Wolfe is Board Secretary and Matt Roetcisoender of VHS CPAs is Board Treasurer.