Leadership Skagit Welcomes Class of 2018

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Main News Photo

Leadership Skagit, a program of the EDASC Foundation in partnership with EDASC, Skagit Valley College and Washington State University Extension, welcomed thirty-four new participants in its Class of 2018 on September 15 with a kickoff session at Skagit Valley College.  Over the next nine months, these current and emerging community leaders will undertake an intensive curriculum combining leadership skill development with in-depth information, study, and discussion on topics important to the future of Skagit County, while working in teams to complete community service projects of lasting benefit.

Members of the Class of 2018 are:

Debbie Aldridge, Community Volunteer/Samish Indian Nation Head Start (Retired)

Anne Basye, Freelance Writer

Bill Blake, Skagit Conservation District

Mike Cavanaugh, President, Skagit River Brewery

Jackie Cress, Burlington Senior Center

Erika Davis, Cascade Natural Gas

Neil Davis, Construction Services

Peter Donovan, City of Mount Vernon

Stephanie Edson, PeaceHealth United General Medical Center

Rachel Erickson, Skagit Valley College

Sara Fish, Preview Properties Skagit, LLC

Kevin Gardner, Community Volunteer and Student

Danny Hagen, Skagit County Assessor’s Office

Claver Hategekimana, Skagit Valley College

Anusha Hewawasam, Cascade Job Corps College and Career Center

John Howe, Skagit Bank

Michelle Johnson, Community Action of Skagit County

Conor Keeney, Andeavor Anacortes Refinery

Michael Lumpkin, Burlington Police Department

Colleen Maxwell, US Bank

Paul Nielsen, Skagit County Prosecutor’s Office

Katelynn Orellana, Skagit Valley College

BC O’ Tierney, Shell Puget Sound Refinery

Connie Pangrazi, Community Volunteer/Arizona State University (Retired)

Diana Peregrina, Sakuma Bros. Inc.

Spencer Pope, United Way of Skagit County

Kelly Reep, Skagit Valley College Foundation

Heather Rudolph, RCI Dashboards

Therese Rudzis, Skyline Moorage

Racheal Scholler, North Cascades Institute

Amanda Sloan, Community Action of Skagit County

Carolyn Tucker, Skagit Valley College

Brad Tuininga, Skagit Valley College Foundation

Lisa Yandrich, TRICO Companies.


For more information on the Leadership Skagit program and opportunities to enroll, provide a scholarship or become a sponsor, please contact Kathryn Bennett, Director, at Kathryn@Skagit.org or 360.395.8727 (direct line).


Category: (none)